Board Members

The County Sligo Heritage and Genealogy [Society] Centre was founded in 1985. It is a company Limited by guarantee and registered in Ireland under the Companies Acts 1963 – 1990, (Ref. No. 153414) and is community owned.

There are nine members on the voluntary Board of Directors of County Sligo Heritage & Genealogy Centre.

Current Board Members & Positions 2023

  • Chairman: Francis M. Beirne
  • Company Secretary: Anthony Cunningham 
  • Treasurer: Brian Curran
  • Deputy Chairperson: Seamus Kilgannon  

Board of Director Members 2023

  • Francis M. Beirne
  • Anthony Cunningham 
  • Brian Curran
  • Seamus Kilgannon
  • Michael Flemming
  • Siobhan Ryan
  • Seamus Dolan
  • Marian Keaney
  • Cllr. Declan Bree